From the Desk of the ALAPCAE President

Dr. Terri Johnson

2023-2024 ALAPCAE President

Dear ALAPCAE Members and Supporters,

I am so excited to accept this mission to lead such a wonderful and prestigious organization. It is certainly a privilege and honor. We are Agents of Change and cannot be afraid to embark on this new journey. 2 Timothy 1:7 lets us know that God did not give us the spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. This means that we cannot fear change,  and we have the power to accept the mission before us, the love to do all we can to service our Adult Education students, and the ability to make sound decisions about their future. Knowing that we, as educators, can change lives and provide the pathway to success can be scary. Just remember that we can do all things through Christ who gives us strength , 

I am looking forward to an amazing year working together to make a difference. We are better together, and we can overcome any obstacles we face…together. This year, we are working on a virtual professional development session in the spring and an awesome Summer Conference in June in Montgomery. We are also continuing the initiatives set forth by our previous president, Shelby Luna. This includes a membership drive to include Workforce and other partners of Adult Education. If you are not currently a member, please consider joining this respected association of your peers. The annual membership is tax-deductible and only costs $25.00. 

The 2023-2024 Board of Directors is here to serve you! We are only as strong as our members are, so please send your questions, comments, and suggestions to Every inquiry will receive a response.

Thank you for accepting the mission!


Dr. Terri Johnson 
ALAPCAE President


Board of Directors

Dr. Terri Johnson

Bevill State


Lurleen B. Wallace

Shelby Luna

Northwest Shoals

Jenna Lofthus

Shelton State

Jennifer Nevins

Lurleen B. Wallace

Barbara Steger

Wallace - Dothan

Dr. Naomi Scales

ACCS Representative


Public Relations Rep

Kaydee Hodges

District 1 Representative
Northwest Shoals


District 2 Representative

Mary Rainey

District 3 Representative
Shelton State

Charlette White

District 4 Representative
Lawson State


District 5 Representative

Stuart Lee

District 6 Representative
Coastal Alabama

William Kyles

District 7 Representative
Ingram State

Sharnee' Hobbs

District 8 Representative
Bishop State

Amanda Clarke

District 9 Representative
Wallace - Dothan